Top 4 Under 40

Call for Entries:
 2024 NAIFA-Florida “4 Advisors Under 40” Award

Application Deadline TBD

By way of application only, the winners are selected on the basis of business production, longevity in the business, professional association involvement, and community involvement. As the premier professional association in Florida for insurance and financial advisors, NAIFA-Florida each year is proud to recognize the success of young advisors in our industry.

This award recognizes excellence and achievement in the Insurance and Financial Services field by measuring business production, longevity in the business, professional association involvement and community involvement for professionals 40 years of age and younger. Candidates will consist of insurance and financial professionals throughout the state of Florida, and final recipients will be chosen by a panel of NAIFA-Florida Board of Directors members. The award will be based on an advisor’s 2016 commissions, NAIFA involvement, community involvement, and volunteer efforts in other organizations.  For individual advisors, this program presents an opportunity to be recognized for their efforts. If you are a manager, or otherwise oversee advisors, this program provides a recognition opportunity to motivate other young producers to reach their maximum performance potential!

If a candidate is selected, they’ll be recognized as one of Florida’s Top 4 Advisors Under 40 on the NAIFA-Florida website, as well as recognition at the virtual Annual Awards Ceremony, which will be held in conjunction with the installation of the association’s 2024 Board of Directors. Click Here for the Application.

During a NAIFA-Jacksonville Panel of Peers, recognizing a few of previous award winners, we interviewed Jeremy Pratchard.  See how this award has directly impacted his career and see how he fired up his mentor, Paul Broome!

Thank you for your support in helping to recognize the top performers in our industry!

Previous Recipients


Austin Little
Philip Rogero, FSCP, CRPS
Padric H.B. Scott, CFP®, AEP, CAP, CLU, WMCP, ChFC, MSFP


John W. Grant, IV
Philip Rogero, FSCP, CRPS
Michael C. Staeb

Jeff Chernoff, MS, LUTCF, LACP
Philip Rogero, FSCP, CRPS
Cal Thompson
Price Wheeler, AIF


Austin Little
Jeff Newman
Sam Spaulding
Yale W. Walker, Sr.


Heath Blackburn
Philip Rogero


Cheryl Canzanella, LUTCF
Taylor Collins, CLU, RHU, CEBS
Charisse Rivers Smith
Philip Rogero


Jeff Chernoff, MS, LUTCF, LACP
Raul Fernandez
Mark Haye
Philip Rogero


Bryan Blackwell
Angela Brown
Dustin Johnson, ChFC
Branden Schiralli, CLTC

2015 (Previously Top Advisors Under 40)

Joel Blomberg
Jeff Chernoff
Taylor Collins
Bradley Ernst
Marie Galke
Mauricio Giraldo
Dallas Hempstead
Curtis James
Delvin Joyce
Robert Legenhausen
Carlos Musibay
Randy Persad
Josh Richardson
Nathan Rogero
Philip Rogero
Jason Sanders
Branden Schiralli
Jospeh Spinelli
Mat Steward
Sean Stuyverson
Lenny Tomson
Robin Vernon